ADEX Districts
ADEX initial districts were drawn to try to equalize the number of dental students, dentists licensed each year, and to some degree practicing dentist numbers.
States highlighted in bold italics are Member States
District 1:
District 2:
Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming
District 3: Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas
District 4: Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin
District 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio
District 6: Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia,  West Virginia
District 7: Maryland, Pennsylvania
District 8: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, U.S. Virgin Islands
District 9: New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island
District 10: Maine, Massachusetts, Vermont
District 11: Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico
District 12: Florida